Lady Captain's Day - Tuesday 20th June 2017

Ladies Noticeboard : Lady Captain's Day - Tuesday 20th June 2017

2017 Lady Captain’s Day 

A great day was enjoyed by the ladies’ section and our thanks go to the Lady Captain, Jenny Flower, and her very supportive family.

The overall winner was Ann Cockersole with an excellent 41 points. Ann wins the Lady Captain’s Trophy.

Other results on the day

Silver Division winner Jen Flavell (34 points), second Georgie Taylor(33 points), third Marion Lilley (32 points)

Bronze Division winner Wendy Marriott (36 points), second Myra Williams (35 points), third Ursula Smith (34 points)

The nine hole competition was won by Dawn Houghton with 22 points

There was an innovative competition on the third hole – hit the dot. This eluded most of the ladies but well done Jayne Baxter and Dorothy Tew who managed this task. Natalie White was nearest the pin on the 9th (163cm).

Congratulations to all prize winners. 

Karen Wilshaw

Ladies Secretary. 

Copyright © Leek Golf Club Registered in England # 00357833, 2010-2023. All Rights Reserved.

Website Design and Cloud Hosting by
Golf Club CMSWebsite System - Golf Club CMS
Switch to Desktop ViewSwitch to Mobile View