2014 Ladies Annual Dinner and Presentation Evening.

Ladies Noticeboard : 2014 Ladies Annual Dinner and Presentation Evening.

On December 2nd Lady Captain Jayne Baxter welcomed 70 ladies to our annual Christmas dinner and Presentation evening. On arrival we were met with drinks and canapés which were very well received.  Jen Flavell and her staff did us proud as the table presentation and meal were very good.  Judging by the laughter and chatter round the tables everyone appeared to enjoy themselves. At the end of the meal Jayne handed over to Karen Griffiths to present the medals and trophies which took place in her year as Lady Captain. Our thanks go to Lincoln Boulton for taking photographs of our trophy winners.

The trophy winners were as follows:

Hay bowl – Jenny Cordon.

Haybowl Plate – Gill Damjanovic.

Nicholson Trophy – Ursula Smith and Wendy Marriott.

Stableford Trophy – Joy Briggs

Kath Dean Trophy – Georgie Taylor.

Rushton Trophy – Janet Gilbert.

Centenary Cup – Susan Watson.

Past Captain’s Trophy – Dorothie Cowburn.

Mary Freeman Trophy – Natalie White.

Bayley Trophy – Leann Nixon.

Nancy Close Trophy – Pat Beeson.

Miller Trophy – Joy Briggs.

2010 Trophy – Lisa Davies

 Congratulations also went to Jenny Cordon who represented Leek Golf Club in the Charles Heeley Challenge Bowl. Jenny travelled to Worcester with Karen Wilshaw to take part in this charity event.

Leek Golf Club now display this trophy, thanks to Jenny who was the overall winner on the day.

 Also presented was mementos of two holes in one achieved during the year. They were Jayne Baxter on the 7th hole and Dorothie Cowburn on the 13th.

 Congratulations to all the lady winners for 2014.

Maria Wootton

Ladies Secretary

Copyright © Leek Golf Club Registered in England # 00357833, 2010-2023. All Rights Reserved.

Website Design and Cloud Hosting by
Golf Club CMSWebsite System - Golf Club CMS
Switch to Desktop ViewSwitch to Mobile View